View the rss feed for this category

Moonen delivers Sofia II; the second Moonen 97

Tuesday, 23 December 2008

Moonen Shipyards, a leading builder of pocket-size superyachts, announces the November launch of Sofia II, the second in its brand-new line of 97-foot steel-hulled displacement cruisers. Built for repeat clients (the original Sofia was a Moonen 84), she follows the first yacht in the series, Darsea, launched in the spring. Read More

Mayan Queen IV visits Dartmouth

Wednesday, 17 December 2008

Last week the 92 metre Blohm & Voss Mayan Queen IV sailed into the River Darth and berthed at Dartmouth in South Devon. Built under the project name Safari, Mayan Queen IV was designed by well known British superyacht designer Tim Heywood. Her Mexican owner previously owned a 49 metre Feadship with the same name. Read More

Heesen Yachts launches motor yacht Man of Steel

Wednesday, 17 December 2008

Three years later after the great success of the first Man of Steel, Heesen is extremely honoured to launch the second Man of Steel, a 50 meter displacement motor yacht for the same owner. It is the largest designed and built displacement yacht in the 30 years of Heesen's history which makes this launching even more special. Read More 

Baia launches the first One Hundred superyacht

Tuesday, 16 December 2008

On 15 November with the beautiful backdrop of Naples, Antonio Capasso (CEO) and Roy Capasso (Marketing Director) of Cantieri di Baia presented the new Baia One Hundred to an exclusive group of international customers and media. This 31 metre superyacht will become the new flagship of the Baia Yachts fleet. Read More

Pendennis launches 54m Liebowitz & Pritchard designed superyacht Steel

Monday, 15 December 2008

A few weeks ago the Falmouth based shipyard Pendennis launched their latest superyacht. The 54 metre Project 57, named Steel, is designed by Liebowitz & Pritchard, who have worked before with Pendennis on the 47.5 metre motorsaloir MitseaAH. The expedition styled superyacht sports an unusual green hull with an off white superstructure. Read More

Heesen Yachts launches Celestial Hope

Thursday, 4 December 2008

Heesen Yachts is proud to announce the launching of motor yacht Celestial Hope yard number 14247. On Friday October 17th 2008 Celestial Hope was launched at the Heesen shipyard. The interior, designed by design studio Intarya, is set on a contemporary well detailed interior, finished of with luxurious fabrics, furniture and decoration. Read More

Ethereal, a sneak peek at the Captains log entries

Wednesday, 19 November 2008

If a name of a yacht could fit an occasion then that name would surely be the 58m / 190.4’ sailing yacht Ethereal; on a beautiful day in October, Bill & Shannon Joys’ mighty Ethereal literally hatched from a three year incubation emerging from her construction hall as the largest singular piece of yachting excellence to come out of Royal Huisman since Athena. Read More

Abeking & Rasmussen launches new 78m superyacht

Friday, 7 November 2008

Last week the Lemwerder based shipyard Abeking & Rasmussen launched a new 78 metre superyacht. German superyacht photographer Ricardo Pilguj took the first photos of this blue hulled superyacht. Very little information is known at present; however the exterior lines of hull number 6479 are drawn by Reymond Langton Design. Read More

Baglietto launches the 58 metre superyacht Viki

Thursday, 30 October 2008

Baglietto is proud to announce the launch of hull No. C. 10201, a 58-metre aluminium superyacht, christened Viki. The naval architecture and exterior lines are designed by Gruppo Baglietto Engineering, the inhouse naval engineering centre that provides the shipyards of the Group with expertise in naval engineering, design and research and development. Read More

Feadship De Vries Makkum unveils Ocean Victory

Tuesday, 28 October 2008

This morning the first Feadship XL left the De Vries Makkum facility. The 75.75-meter (248’6”) Ocean Victory was christened on 18 October 2008 in the presence of hundreds of invited guests. Designed by Alberto Pinto and Laura Sessa, the interior accommodates 14 people in the highest degree of comfort and style. Read More

Monday, 27 October 2008

CRN launches Rubeccan

Thursday, 9 October 2008

Lürssen’s Madsummer starts sea trials

Tuesday, 7 October 2008

Second Moonen 97 launched; Sofia

Monday, 22 September 2008

Arethusa by Nereids Yachts

Thursday, 18 September 2008

Alloy Yachts launches 52m ketch Mondango

Monday, 15 September 2008

CRN launches the 60m MS

Wednesday, 3 September 2008

Cantieri di Pisa launches the new Akhir 108'

Friday, 22 August 2008

Paolyre, the new Ocea Commuter 108

Wednesday, 13 August 2008

CNL delivers the first Admiral 40 M/Y Aqua

Monday, 11 August 2008

Heesen launches Elandess

Wednesday, 30 July 2008

Christensen completes M/Y Casino Royale

Tuesday, 29 July 2008

Southern Wind launches Mrs Seven

Tuesday, 22 July 2008

Heesen Yachts completes Agram

Thursday, 17 July 2008

ISA Yachts launches Alexandar V

Wednesday, 16 July 2008

Benetti SD launches Evergreen

Wednesday, 9 July 2008

Benetti completes Alibella (FB 238)

Wednesday, 18 June 2008

Sovereign Yachts launches Al Duhail

Wednesday, 11 June 2008

Moonen Launches Amphitrite

Monday, 2 June 2008

Horizon Yachts launches Trident I

Tuesday, 22 April 2008

Heesen launches the 44m Sibelle

Wednesday, 2 April 2008

Southern Wind launches S/Y Acaia Four

Saturday, 15 March 2008

Schooner Atlantic hits the water

Monday, 18 February 2008

Sigma relaunched

Wednesday, 13 February 2008

Benetti launches the 60m Amnesia (FB 245)

Monday, 21 January 2008

Heesen launches motor yacht Mon Plaisir

Wednesday, 9 January 2008

Predator heads for the high seas

Thursday, 3 January 2008

Sigma (SF99) launched!

Archive

Archive2014

Archive2013

Archive2012

Archive2011

Archive2010

Archive2009

Archive2008

Archive2007

Archive2006

Archive2005